Steve Bucknor:’I gave a batsman out who was not out.’

One of the top International Cricket Council (ICC) umpire Steve Bucknor recently told in an interview that he gave a batsman out who was not out. In the interview, Steve Bucknor opened about his two major mistakes which led to the downfall of his career.

0

One of the top International Cricket Council (ICC) umpire Steve Bucknor recently told in an interview that he gave a batsman out who was not out. In the interview, Steve Bucknor opened about his two major mistakes which led to the downfall of his career.

Also, Read Defence minister’s meet: Rajnath Singh asks military brass to ensure strict vigil on China

The batman he’s talking about is Sachin Tendulkar. Steve Bucknor judgment led to the dismissal of legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar. The first incident happened in the Gabba Test in 2003 when Sachin was declared out because of LBW on the bowling off, that time the ball went above the wicket.

Also, Read Solar Eclipse 2020: People share mesmerising photos of celestial event, take a look

Umpire Steve Bucknor talks about his mistakes

Umpire Steve Bucknor talks about his mistakes
Umpire Steve Bucknor talks about his mistakes

Later, the second case happened at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata when Steve thought Sachin had edged Abdul Razzaq’s delivery. However, the replays showed the reality. Two times in Steve Bucknor’s career Sachin was declared out. Steve regrets his mistakes today and said no umpire should do this as the mistake stays on forever.

Also, Read Goa hoteliers agitated by state government read details

Bucknor on Mason and Guests radio programme also mentioned that he couldn’t sleep at night after the incident and he feels really sorry today but he accepts his mistake and now has definetly improved umpiring. He also talked about technology used in the matches today where mistakes of the umpire can be corrected at that time.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here